Welcome To Lavender

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN FOR UPDATES AND IMPORTANT INFORMATION

New e-safety leaflet - advice for parents and carers

On our Parental support page under the Community tab and on our Safeguarding page under the About us tab, you will find a useful leaflet about keeping your children safe online. This information supports the work that we do in school about e-safety. Should you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

'Every Parent & Child' information sessions on a range of subjects

'Every Parent & Child' will be holding information sessions on a range of topics to support parents and carers with SEND children.

For more details, see Parental Support page under the Community tab.

How are we doing?

Dear Families,

Just a reminder that our validated data is available to view on the government website:

https://www.compare-school-performance.service.gov.uk/find-a-school-in-england

You will see that Lavender’s attainment at KS2 for English and Maths combined is 20% above the national figure! We were also above the national figure for phonics again, and have been since the test was introduced. Our Foundation Stage results and KS1 results were also very pleasing.

Our areas for development, this year, include ensuring that: our higher achieving boy readers make excellent progress and our disadvantaged pupils attain well in all subjects.

Do come and speak to us if you have any concerns about your child’s progress.

Formation of the Ivy Academy Trust

Following the consultation period which ended on 31st March 2017, the governors of both Brimsdown and Lavender, having considered all submissions, voted to proceed with the formation of the Ivy Academy Trust at meetings on 26.4.17 and 27.4.17.

For further information, please go to the Ivy Academy Trust tab under the Community menu. 

Safeguarding Reminder - any images taken at our events are for personal use only and must not be uploaded to any form of social media. Thank you.

POLICIES  Some of our policies are being updated and we will keep you informed of changes. See them by clicking on the Policies tab on the 'About us' page.

A reminder that our school dinners are now 20p more per day. We have managed to keep the prices low for a long time and this is an unavoidable increase.


News

Take a look at the school news page on this website to keep up to date with everything else that is happening at Lavender.

Dates for your diary

Sat 20th May PTFA quiz night
Tue 23rd May Artist with Year 3
Thu 25th May Wear it wild day/ Year 1 Dinosaur day
Fri 26th May Year 6 Junior Citizens trips
Fri 26th May PTFA cake sale
Mon 29th May to Fri 2nd Jun HALF TERM - school closed
Wed 14th Jun Daffodil class sharing assembly
Mon 19th Jun INSET day - school closed
Wed 21st Jun Snowdrop class sharing assembly
Thu 22nd Jun New Reception parents welcome evening
Sun 2nd Jul PTFA Summer Fayre
Wed 5th Jul Sports Day
Thu 6th Jul Reserve Sports Day
Fri 21st Jul Last day of term (2.30pm finish)
Mon 4th and Tue 5th Sep INSET days - school closed
Wed 6th Sep First day of term

Term dates 2016-2017

Date Autumn term Spring term Summer term
Start/ End Thu 1st Sep to Wed 21st Dec 2016 Thu 5th Jan to Fri 31st Mar 2017 Tue 18th Apr to Fri 21st Jul 2017
Half term Mon 24th Oct to Fri 28th Oct 2016 Mon 13th Feb to Fri 17th Feb 2017 Mon 29th May to Fri 2nd Jun 2017
Break Thu 22nd Dec 2016 to Wed 4th Jan 2017 Mon 3rd Apr to Mon 17th Apr 2017 Mon 24th Jul to Fri 1st Sep 2017

All Bank Holidays for 2016/2017

26 & 27 December 2016, 2 January 2017, 14 & 17 April 2017, 1 & 29 May 2017, 28 August 2017

INSET days (children not in school)

2016 - 17

Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2016, Thursday 5th and Friday 6th January 2017, Monday 19th June 2017.

2017 - 18

Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017, rest tba

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Parents/Carers and Young People

 

We will be holding

 

Information Sessions for Parents and Young People in regards to the Education, Health and Care Plan , Local Offer and Personal Budgets