Welcome

Dear Families,

Welcome back to the new school year!

It was wonderful to welcome back our old year 6 children on Friday and hear all their stories about life at secondary school. They are looking very smart and very grown up! Please check our SATs results tab to view the fantastic results they recieved in the summer; a testament to all of their hard work and determination last year.

Our learning culture and fast feedback parent information session 

Please note that we have changed the date of these sessions in order to give you more notice. They will now be held on Thursday 29th September at 9am and 6pm. We will let you know the new date for the year 1 parent information session as soon as possible.

Please scroll down for information and important dates

We are going cashless!

As from June 20th you will be able to pay for meals, After School Club, Breakfast Club, trips and school camps on-line! We are going to be completely cashless. Your child should have already brought all this information home. If you have any questions, please contact the school office.

Take a look at the school news page on this website to keep up to date with everything else that is happening at Lavender.

Dates for your diary

Thurs 29th September

Parent Information Session on the Learning Culture and Fast Feedback 9am and 6pm

Weds 12th October Poppy Class Sharing Assembly
Weds 19th October Mimosa Class Sharing Assembly
Thurs 20th October Year 1 Parent Information session - Maths, Science, English

Fri 21st October

Break up for half term

Mon 31st October Return to school
Weds 23rd November Buttercup Class Sharing Assembly
Weds 30th November Rose Class Sharing Assembly
Weds 7th December Sunflower Class Sharing Assembly
Weds 14th December Bluebell Class Sharing Assembly

Term dates 2016-2017

Date Autumn Term Spring Term Summer Term
Start/End

Thursday 1st September to Wednesday 21st December 2016

Thursday 5th January 2017 to Friday 31st March 2017  Tuesday 18th April 2017 to Friday 21st July 2017
Half Term Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2016 Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017 Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017
Break

Christmas Break:

Thursday 22nd December 2016 to Wednesday 4th January 2017 

Easter Break:

Monday 3rd April 2017 to Monday 17th April 2017

May Bank Holiday:

Monday 1st May 2017

All Bank Holidays for 2016/2017

26 & 27 December 2016, 2 January 2017, 14 & 17 April 2017, 1 & 29 May 2017, 28 August 2017

INSET days (children not in school)

Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2016, Thursday 5th and Friday 6th January 2017, Monday 19th June.