Home

Hot weather advice- Please make sure that your child brings in a bottle of water and a sun hat and that you apply suncream before school. We have created a number of shaded areas in both playgrounds and on the field. Please encourage your child to use these at play and lunch times.

*Children's University Graduation  2015 - please see school news

Good News! Lavender Primary School was Number 10 in the league table of 59 Enfield primary schools! Take a look at the school news page on this website to keep up to date with everything else that is happening at Lavender.

 

A reminder: Our weekly newsletter is now paperless. It will now be available for download from the school website or we can email you a copy. Please ensure our school office has a current email for you or that you inform them in writing if you still require a paper newsletter.
 
Please scroll down for more information

Dates for your diary

June

Tuesday 30th June - Year 3 swimming gala at Southbury pool. Please note that there is no swimming for year 4 this week. 

July

Wednesday 1st July - Science day. Parents are welcome to join us between 2 and 3pm. Children have brought home an invitation to this event. Please use this as your admission ticket today.

Friday 3rd July - Reception to visit Shepreth Wildlife Park

Sunday 5th July - Summer Fayre 12-4pm

Tuesday 7th July- Year 4 swimming gala at Southbury pool. Please note that there is no swimming for year 3 children this week.

Wednesday 8th July- Sports Day. More details to follow.

Thursday 9th July- Yr 1 to visit Forty Hall

Friday 10th July- Enabling enterprise challenge day.

Tuesday 14th July - Last swimming lessons for year 3 and 4 children today

Wednesday 15th July - Warhol class assembly starting at 9.05am. Parents and carers are welcome to attend.

Friday 17th July - Yr 2 to visit Shakespeares Globe Theatre.

Monday 20th July - Coffee morning to say thank you to our Lavender volunteers.

Year 6 trip to London zoo (more details to follow)

Friday 24th July- School closes for the Summer holidays at 2.30pm.

Please note that After School club closes at 5pm today.